2023 CONGRATS are in order ….

Security Forces Foundation Scholarship Awardees

AFSFA maintains three scholarship funds awarding up to ten (10) $500.00 grants yearly. These scholarships are available to all enlisted, active duty, ANG and AF Res Security Forces members in the rank of E-6 and below and their spouses. Filing period is 1 June through 31 July every year and the announcement and forms are found at the AFSFA web site: www.afsfaonline.com

AFSFA congratulates the following recipients:

 2023 Charles J. Heubusch Scholarships recipients are:
- Kali M. Thompson, spouse TSgt AGR, 233rd SFS, Colorado ANG, Greeley, CO
- TSgt Kaitlynn R. Mascetti, 31st SFS Aviano AB, Italy

2023 Security Forces Foundation Scholarship recipients are:
- SSgt Brooke L. Dietzman, 10th SFS, USAFA, Colorado Springs, CO
- TSgt Michael A. Montoya, 21st SFS, Peterson SFB, CO
- SSgt Drake E. Davis, 316th SFG, JB Andrews, MD
- TSgt Paul G. Amidon, 627th SFS, JB Lewis McChord, WA
- TSgt Valeriechanel Casey, 816th SFS, JB Andrews, MD
- Sherry B. Cassmann, spouse TSgt, 460th SFS, Buckley SFB, CO

2023 Schlussel Family Scholarship recipients are:
- SSgt Hunter D. Quist, 90th SFS, F.E. Warren AFB, WY
- TSgt Melinda F. Rasmussen, 21st SFS, Peterson SFB, CO




Congratulations to the 2023 BGen Allen J. Jamerson AFSFA Chapters of the Year:

Chapter of the Year:                        Billie Renfroe Chapter
Runner-Up Chapter of the Year:     Ron Blatman Evergreen Chapter





Congratulations to the 2023 BGen James M. Shamess AFSFA Writing Award:
“Critical Thinking in an Ever-Changing Environment: How Security Forces uses Weapons and Tactics” by SMSgt Patrick Meade, AFSOC/A4. The article was published in the October – December 2022 Security Forces magazine, Volume 31, No. 4.

The committee also recognized one article of merit for Honorable Mention, which is:
“90 SFG Hosts Regional Training Center Workshop” by SrA Demi Fletcher, 90 GCTS/S1. The article was published in Vol 31, No. 3 (July – September 2022) of the Security Forces Magazine.




Congratulations to 2023 AFSFA Hall of Fame Inductees:
- Karl Blinkinsop
- Chuck Trovarello
- Sally Uebelacker-Shaw
- David Van Pay




AFSFA Officers & Board of Directors 2023 Electees:

- Vice President John Lynch
- Secretary Terry Ferguson
- Sgt-at-Arms Willie Phillips

Board of Directors:
- Jim Fullwood
- Jim Saulnier
- Chuck Trovarello

You must be a logged in member to post a comment.

Make a Difference!  Donate.

Join Us.

38th National Meeting
25-29 September 2024
Pensacola, FL

Hotel Reservation
Use Group Code AFS
Meeting Registration
Documents Link

39th National Meeting
20-24 August 2025
Fort Worth, TX

40th National Meeting
26-30 August 2026
Washington DC