AFSFA Brig Gen Allen J. Jamerson Chapter of the Year

Each year, AFSFA chapters in good standing may compete to be recognized for outstanding contribution to the Air Force Security Forces Association (AFSFA), the Security Forces Foundation, its membership and the active duty, air reserve or air guard force. One established chapter will be recognized as “Chapter of the Year” and the next finishing chapter as “Runner-Up”.

Chapter chairpersons complete and submit the nomination packages. The AFSFA Awards Committee scores the chapter packages against the relevant criteria and based on a point scored system, recommend winners to the AFSFA Board of Directors at the annual meeting. In addition to Chapter of the Year award, there is also a Runner-Up to Chapter of the Year. “Chapter of the Year” and “Runner-Up” winners are announced at the AFSFA Annual Meeting Banquet.

The winning chapters are presented with a table-top banner and a flag streamer and their name is added to a plaque on display at the national headquarters that is taken to every national meeting and on the AFSFA web site under Chapter of the Year.

2016 Chapter of the Year - Ark-La-Tex Chapter

2016 Chapter of the Year Runner-Up - Oklahoma Heartland Chapter


2017 Chapter of the Year - National Capitol Region-Maryland Chapter

2017 Chapter of the Year Runner-Up - Billie Renfroe Chapter